Committees & Focus Groups

Education Committee

Committee Chair – Susan Schultz, Webster University

The mission of this committee is to facilitate communication and encourage discussion between our educational partners and the O’Fallon-Shiloh business community.

This committee hosts the annual 8th Grade Career Fair. 

Committee is made up of O’Fallon-Shiloh superintendents from both the public and private schools and members of the Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors. 

This committee usually meets the 2nd Tuesday of months when school is in session, 1 p.m., at O’Fallon District 90 offices (118 E. Washington Street, O’Fallon). If you’re interested in making a presentation to this committee, please contact the Chamber office.

The O’Fallon-Shiloh Chamber of Commerce, working with the Village of Shiloh and the City of O’Fallon, commissioned a study on the issue of school district consolidation in our community.  The study is available  to download in PDF format here.

croped education

Military Affairs

Committee Chair – Ray Holden, USAF Retired Colonel
Board Liaison – Susan Schultz, Webster University

The mission of this committee is to build closer ties between the business community and Scott AFB.  

Committee interacts with the Scott AFB Spouse Club and OTHS AFJROTC.  Committee hosts events supporting Scott AFB.

Committee usually meets the 2nd Thursday of most months, 3:30 p.m., at the VFW Post 805 (223 West First Street, O’Fallon).


Golf Tournament Committee

Committee Chair – Doug Distler
Board Liaison – Kevin Meder, Clifton Larson Allen

The mission of this committee is to plan and execute the annual Golf Tournament.  

Committee usually meets June – September at the Chamber Depot (116 East First Street, O’Fallon).


Member Engagement Committee

Committee Chair – Nathan Klitzing, Cambridge Capital Management, LLC

The mission of this committee is to promote new and continued membership and to assist members and other committees in the coordination and execution of activities, functions, and special events with a goal of obtaining and retaining members.

Committee usually meets at the Chamber Depot (116 East First Street, O’Fallon).


Ambassador Committee

Committee Chair – Renee LaBruyere, Horner & Shifrin, Inc.
The mission of this committee is to serve as the face of the Chamber in the community. Ambassadors welcome new members and attend and assist with events throughout the year.

Ambassadors usually meet on the 1st Wednesday of each month.


Economic Development Committee

Committee Chair – Sam Loring, Loring Financial Management of Raymond James.
The mission of this committee is to foster economic growth by working as a resource in a private-public relationship through marketing, promoting existing business, and attracting new business to enhance the business climate for the betterment of our communities.

Committee usually meets the 3rd Thursday of odd months, 7:30 a.m., at The Shiloh Senior Center, 7  Park Dr, Shiloh (next to Village Hall)


Healthcare & Wellness Committee

Committee Chair – Jeff Dossett, Memorial Hospital Belleville | Shiloh
The mission of this committee is to promote healthcare and wellness in the O’Fallon-Shiloh communities through healthcare leadership, partnerships, education and advocacy. This committee is made up of chamber members who are in the healthcare and wellness industry.

Committee usually meets the 1st Wednesday of even months, 8 a.m., at Memorial Hospital East.